logo Ysgol Brynrefail

Ysgol Brynrefail

Llun o adeilad Ysgol Brynrefail

You are here: Home > Pupils > Who's Who

Who's Who

School Staff 2021-22

Senior Management Team:

Mrs Ellen A Williams - Headtecher
Mrs Gwenno Bebb    Deputy - Headteacher
Mr Elfed Williams - Deputy Headteacher
Mr Paul P Griffths - Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Catrin W Jones - Assistant Headteacher

Heads of Year:

Mrs Nia R Williams - Senior Pastoral Leader
Mrs Cadi G Lake - Head of Year 7
Mr Sam J Jones - Head of Year 8
Mr John Ll Williams - Head of Year 9
Mr Llion W Jones - Head of Year 10
Mrs Melanie Hogan - Head of Year 11
Mr R Elfyn Roberts - Head of Year 12-13

Teaching Staff:

Mrs Catherine F Bailey - Head of English
Mr Iwan Barker-Jones - Head of Humanities/Senior Mentor/ International Links
Mrs Gwenno G Bolton - Physical Education & Mathematics
Mr Gareth Davies - Mathematics & Physical Education
Mrs Sonja K Davies - English
Miss Mollie Duggan-Edwards - Science
Mrs Anwen M Edwards - Head of Music
Dr Gareth S Evans - Head of Physics
Mrs Sharon Griffith - Additional Learning Needs Co-ordinator
Mrs Leah H Griffiths - Humanities, History & Welsh
Mr Paul P Griffiths - Head of Technology Faculty & ICT Co-ordinator
Mrs Sian A Harris - Careers/Work Experience Co-ordinator  & Art
Mr Huw T Harvey - Welsh & Music
Mrs Melanie A Hogan - Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Ffion C Hughes - Head of Religious Studies
Ms Gweno V Hughes - Welsh : Welsh BAC Co-ordinator KS4
Mrs Jennifer C Hughes - Technology & Head of Art
Ms Sheila Hughes - English and Welsh
Mr Nidian C Huws - Head of Physical Education
Miss Alaw G Jones - Science
Mrs Awen E Jones - Welsh
Mrs Bethan M Jones - Mathematics
Mrs Catrin  W Jones - Welsh: Welsh BAC Co-ordinator 16+
Mrs C Gwenllian Jones - Welsh
Miss Erin M Jones - English and Welsh
Miss Heledd G Jones - Technology and Art
Ms Heulwen Jones - Humanities, History & Welsh
Mr Llion W Jones - Art and Technology
Miss Lowri F Jones - Welsh
Mrs Non G Jones - English
Mrs Samantha J Jones - Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Siôn O Jones - Head of Inclusion
Miss Cadi G Lake - Welsh and English
Miss Rebeca C Owen - Humanities
Mrs Samantha L Owen - Deputy Head of English
Teaching Staff:

Mrs Hayley G Parker-Jones - Mathematics
Mr R Dylan Parri - Computer Science and Geography
Mr Gethin A C Parry - Mathematics & Science
Mr Jack Parry - English & Physical Education
Mrs Anwen Powell - Head of Home Economics
Miss Alaw Ll Roberts - Mathematics
Mrs Lowri W Roberts - Head of Welsh
Miss Marian E Roberts - Head of CS, Business Studies & Health and Social Care
Mr R Elfyn Roberts - Head of Geography
Mrs S Gwenllïan Roberts    - Technology & Art
Mrs Sioned W Roberts - Head of Chemistry
Dr Ruth A Sharrock - Head of Science & Biology
Mr Arwel V Stephen - Head of Mathematics
Miss Sara M Stockwell - Science & Chemistry
Mrs Elin Ll O Williams - Welsh
Mr John Ll Williams - Science & Physics
Mrs Nia R Williams - Pastoral Leader, Science & Biology
Ancillary Staff:

Mr Kevin W Owen - Business & Finance Manager
Mrs Bethan E Jones - Systems Manager & Examinations Officer
Mrs Sasha S Alcock - Clerical Assistant
Mrs Meryl Williams - Clerical Assistant
Mrs Teleri H Pritchard - Clerical Assistant & Reprographic Technician
Mr Maldwyn P Morris - Science Technician
Mr Ian Pritchard - IT/Technology Technician
Mr Ian Wyn Jones - Caretaker
Mr Carwyn Roberts - Caretaker
Mrs Rhiannon Evans - Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Jeana Jones - Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss Hannah R Bright - Senior Inclusion Assistant
Mr Alun Ll Pritchard - Senior Inclusion Assistant
Mrs Bethan Williams - Senior Inclusion Assistant
Mrs Liz Daniel - Senior Classroom Supervisor
Mrs Elaine Price - Senior Classroom Supervisor
Mr Sean W Davies - Classroom Assistant
Mr Tyler F French - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Rebecca O Jones - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Jennifer A Knott - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Gladwen Pritchard - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Maria Roberts - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Lynn Rowlands - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Clare Y Williams - Classroom Assistant
Mrs Manon E Williams - Classroom Assistant
Other Agency Staff:

Miss Lisa Cambell - 5x60 Co-ordinator
Mr Dafydd Roberts - Rugby Development Officer
Mrs Deneise Jones - Counsellor
Mr Tudur Williams - Counsellor
Shan Jones - Educational Welfare Officer
Mrs Sioned Griffiths - Educational Psychologist
Mrs Sara Williams - School Nurse
PC Dylan Pritchard - Police

School Staff 2021-2022 (printable list)